Making Nature Investable Summit

Financing Nature-based Solutions in Canada for a changing world.

Register now button

May 11, 2021

Online

1 p.m.-4:15 p.m. Eastern Time
10 a.m. Pacific | 11 a.m. Mountain, Central Standard | 12 p.m. Central Daylight | 2 p.m. Atlantic | 2:30 p.m. Newfoundland

Nature-based Solutions (NbS) are emerging as tangible opportunities to combat the twin crises of climate change and biodiversity loss. Investing in the protection and ongoing stewardship of Canada’s lands and waters offers a wide range of potential opportunities for investors, providing financial returns as well as positive environmental, social and governance benefits. This event will seek to facilitate discussion among various stakeholders, with representation from a wide range of private and public groups, to address questions such as:

  • What existing or new financial structures and investment vehicles need to be created or replicated from other jurisdictions, in order to attract additional capital, particularly from the private sector, into conservation?
  • What are the potential financial, and non-financial, returns available and how do we connect the sources of capital to projects?
  • What enabling conditions, including policy/regulatory changes, data measurement and metric development, and a clear pipeline of projects, are necessary to effectively scale the market for Nature-based Solutions in Canada?

Please join some of the leading international and Canadian experts, to explore these and other related topics.

Download agenda

Featuring

Fireside chats with

 

Speakers

Supported by:

Thank you to our Partners

Questions?

Please contact events@natureconservancy.ca

Register now button

Supporter Spotlight

Renew your support