Coyote, Photo by; Thomas Drasdauskis

Coyote, Photo by; Thomas Drasdauskis

Things That Make You Go Boo!

Register now button

October 27, 2021

Online

1:30 p.m.–2:30 p.m. Eastern Time
10:30 a.m. Pacific  |  11:30 a.m. Mountain, Central Standard  |  12:30 p.m. Central Daylight  |  2:30 p.m. Atlantic  | 
3 p.m. Newfoundland

The season of fright is here, and all around us are images of commonly feared animals bats fluttering against a full moon, the howling lone wolf, but just how scary are they? This NatureTalks, a panel of speakers will walk us through the fact from fiction of some misunderstood creatures and help us understand how our perceptions impacts species survival.

Once registered, you’ll receive a link to the livestream event and, after the event, a link to the recording.

Featuring

Questions?
Please contact events@natureconservancy.ca.

Register now button

Supporter Spotlight

Renew your support