Wildflower Meadow at Sunset, Old Man in His Back, SK; Photo by Jason Bantle

Wildflower Meadow at Sunset, Old Man in His Back, SK; Photo by Jason Bantle

Candid Canada

Tips for capturing nature on camera

In light of the current situation around the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, and in an abundance of caution, all in-person events, including Conservation Volunteers, are postponed for the remainder of 2020. Watch this space for more information.

Register now button

October 28, 2020

Online

1:30 p.m.–2 p.m. Eastern Time
(10:30 a.m. Pacific  |  11:30 a.m. Mountain, Central  |  12:30 p.m. Manitoba  |  2:30 p.m. Atlantic  |  3:00 p.m. Newfoundland)

It’s always exciting to see wildlife in its natural habitat, and it’s normal human behaviour to want to take a picture to commemorate the moment. But how do you know if you’re upsetting the natural habitat? How do you know if you’re disturbing the animal(s)? Our panel of professional photographers will share a few tips and tricks on taking that perfect photo, while respecting the nature around you.

A friendly reminder:
If you don't receive a confirmation email shortly after registering, please check your spam/junk folders.

Featuring

Questions?
Please contact Robin Lawson,
Acting Conservation Engagement Coordinator
1.877.231.3552 x 2297
robin.lawson@natureconservancy.ca

Register now button

Supporter Spotlight

Renew your support for 2020