Common Yellowthroat, NS; Photo by Andrea Mosher

Common Yellowthroat, NS; Photo by Andrea Mosher

Celebrating Migration – Return of Birds to Canada’s Flyways

Register now button

April 29, 2021

Online

1:30 p.m.2:30 p.m. Eastern Time

10:30 a.m. Pacific | 11:30 a.m. Mountain, Central Standard | 12:30 p.m. Central Daylight | 2:30 p.m. Atlantic
3 p.m. Newfoundland

Do you know what a flyway is? You'll learn this and more as Nature Conservancy of Canada (NCC) experts explore Canada's spring migration. Join us as we explore two of Canada’s flyways: the mid-continental flyway, which includes Saskatchewan’s Chaplin-Old Wives-Reed Lakes Shorebird Reserve, and the Atlantic flyway, which includes New Brunswick’s Musquash Estuary and Johnson’s Mills Shorebird Reserve. Learn about the threats to migratory birds, what you can do to help and how NCC is protecting habitat for migratory songbirds, shorebirds and waterfowl across the country.

Featuring

  • Mhairi McFarlane (Photo by NCC)

    Mhairi McFarlane
    Director of Science and Stewardship
    Nature Conservancy of Canada

  • NatureTalks 2021 webinar speaker

    Michael Burak
    Program Director, Southwest Saskatchewan
    Nature Conservancy of Canada

  • NatureTalks 2021 webinar speaker

    Allison Patrick
    Conservation Biologist
    Nature Conservancy of Canada

Questions?
Please contact events@natureconservancy.ca

Register now button

Supporter Spotlight

Renew your support