Vidal Bay; photo by Esme Batten

Vidal Bay; photo by Esme Batten

Protecting Vidal Bay: Conserving shore to shore wilderness on Manitoulin Island

Conservation history in the making.

Register now button

March 11, 2021

Online

1:30 p.m.2:30 p.m. Eastern
(10:30 a.m. Pacific  |  11:30 a.m. Mountain  |  12:30 p.m. Central  |  2:30 p.m. Atlantic  |  3 p.m. Newfoundland)

The Vidal Bay Forests and Shoreline project is redefining conservation in southern Ontario by creating the largest protected area complex south of the Canadian Shield. Join the Nature Conservancy of Canada's program director Esme Batten and our panel of biologists to learn about this important new project.

A friendly reminder:
If you don't receive a confirmation email shortly after registering, please check your spam/junk folders.

Featuring

  • Mhairi McFarlane (Photo by NCC)

    Mhairi McFarlane
    Director of Science and Stewardship
    Nature Conservancy of Canada

  • Megan Bonenfant

    Megan Bonenfant
    Coordinator – Conservation Biology, Midwestern Ontario
    Nature Conservancy of Canada

  • Esme Batten

    Esme Batten
    Program Director, Midwestern Ontario
    Nature Conservancy of Canada

Questions?
Please contact Robin Lawson,
Acting Conservation Engagement Coordinator

1.877.231.3552 x 2297
robin.lawson@natureconservancy.ca

Register now button

Supporter Spotlight

Renew your support for 2020